BLOG ANNOUNCEMENT!

Standard

Apology time. I haven’t been a very good blogger lately. My book, How to Have Peace When You’re Falling to Pieces (comes out March 12th! Yay!) has absorbed nearly every minute of the last few months. But I’m recommitting to this blog, and I hope you’ll stick with me. A lot of authors have book-related content on their blogs, and that’s great. But if I weren’t an author, I’d probably find that a little boring. So… I’ve figured out what I want to focus on here. And the decision is…drumroll…

Basically, anything of interest to women. Mind-blowing, I know.

Once a week, I’m going to post about something related to the world of women. (If you’re a guy, you can still read it. I won’t tell.) These posts will be for women, moms, writers, and readers alike. And I’m hoping that it’ll become more of a network than a blog. (Hint, hint. Please post comments…)

Some topics I have in mind include:

  • Fun quizzes
  • Weird and funny habits of kids
  • Quirks in literature and media
  • Favorite pastimes
  • Overcoming the winter blues
  • Yummy/filling/healthy snacks (do those exist?)
  • Clean entertainment ideas and opinions
  • Color trends in clothing and decor
  • Bad habits we find hard to break!
  • Home organization (or the lack thereof)
  • DIY projects we’ve tried
  • Differences between men and women
  • Cheap date night ideas
  • And much more.

If any of these sound interesting to you, will you please subscribe to my blog? I’d love to hear from you. And in the next couple months I’ll be giving away free stuff to a lucky subscriber/commenter. 

What would you like to talk about first? Is there something of interest to you that you don’t see here? I’d love to hear any ideas that pop into your head.

Talk to you again very soon!

One response »

  1. I cannot wait to read your book. You are very talented and must be quite organized to write and keep up with your family! You are right, of course, about not waiting until your children are raised to accomplish. I accomplished more when my children were growing up than I do now, so keep up the encouragement! 🙂

Leave a Reply

